Anything and everything goes in here... within reason.
Topic locked

So frustrating!

Wed Aug 02, 2006 12:41 am

Okay, so I've been playing trumpet since I was about 9 years old, and this is going to be my 4th year playing. I started out with braces, but they were removed only about a month after I started playing, so I adjusted quickly since I barely even knew how to play. During 5th and 6th grade, I was one of the best players in the band at my schools - I played first part, got a few solos, and I even played first part in jazz band, with the only other first trumpet being an 8th grader and the best player in the whole school. I really loved playing trumpet, and I don't mean to brag, but I was good at it. But, I don't really know if I can say that anymore.