If you're feeling down and blue and need a little pick-me-up, then this is the place to be people!
Topic locked

THIS IS IMPORTANT...

Tue Feb 15, 2005 8:52 pm

TO ME :D

I am becoming a comedian (or trying). I have a notebook to write down funny things and hoping to get a tape recorder to do the same. I need help deciding things and figuring out the attitude i need to adopt to get this. P.S I am serious :D

Please post any reply's that you want to. I won't get mad if you tell me i'm a beginner b/c i am :oops:

EDIT: PLEASE POST I BEG OF YOU$ DONT LET IT PRUNE :cry:

Wed Feb 16, 2005 1:33 am

Always make things personal- for instance, instead of saying Joe Schmoe did "X", say you met Joe Schmoe who did "X".

Once, a missionary doctor was visiting the depths of Africa, giving medicine and other basics while living among them and preaching. One day, the chief's wife came in. "Big chief no fart!" she shouted. The doctor gave her a laxative, instructing her to put it in the chief's dinner. The next day, she came back. "Big chief no fart!" she shouted desperately. "Okay." replied the doctor. "Give him 10 laxatives." The next day, the same occured, and again, and again. Finally, one day, he said to her, "Well, just give him a million laxatives!" . The next day she came in and exclaimed, "Big fart no chief!"

or