The big screen and the small screen... together at last! Hurrah!
Topic locked

Everbody Loves Raymond

Thu Nov 11, 2004 1:18 am

Anyone watch this show? I love it. It reminds me of my family (What an original line) except for the Frank part -- my dad is the exact opposite of Frank.

However, I hear there latest season will be their last. It's a good show though, my favorites are Marie/Frank/Debra. I like Robert and Raymond too but the first three have more character.

Oh, and an unforgettable quote:

Ray: Mom! I said no lasagna! I'm serving odurves!

Marie: Well, why don't I just kill myself?

Correct my spelling of 'odurves' please.

Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:10 pm

I never used to like it, but I catch it in the mornings now, and it's really grown on me, and I love it. Awww, really? :( Poo.

I like Raymond and Robert. And Amy's brother. (I think that's who he is anyway. I'm sorry, I'm really new to the show, so I don't know all the characters that well. :oops:)

Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:11 am

The local Fox channel here runs reruns of it. And honestly I really don't like the show.
Yes there are funny moments, but I dunno... the whole show just irritates me. The way they treat Robert... the way the Grandmother treats the daughter-in-law... the way the Grandfather treats everyone.
It's supposed to be all funny but it just gets on my last nerve.

Fri Nov 12, 2004 7:48 am

My dad is a fan. I sort of like it, but sometimes they push it with their language and sexual talk..

I like it when Robert gets that one look on his face. :P

EDIT: Marie reminds me of my Grandmother on dad's side.. but Grandmother is sweeter. :P
Last edited by Kitten Medli on Tue Nov 16, 2004 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:58 pm

I only watched a few episodes of that.

My fruends told me to watch that because Ray's parents are the exact same as mine. After watching, I have to agree, it's like watching my parents on screen!

Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:53 pm