The big screen and the small screen... together at last! Hurrah!
Topic locked

Doctor Who

Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:46 am

I KNOW there are other DW fans here--Lost is only beating us by 5% :P Who's your fave. Doctor? I like Tom Baker and David Tennant myself

Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:48 am

Tennant, Eccleston, McGann, and Baker for the win.

Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:44 am

Tennant is a local man - he was brought up in a town near my home... he's getting my vote!

Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:35 pm

Tennant is hawt and amazing <3

Eccs was my first doctor, but he cannot match up to Tennant. Ever.

Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:04 pm

Tom Baker and Chris Eccles. I haven't seen any Tennant episodes yet (darn college cable doesn't get Sci-Fi), but he sounds pretty good too.

Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:13 pm

I'm just getting into the series, so I'll admit that I haven't watched much of the other Doctors and am not really qualified to judge. Still, I'm a big fan of David Tennant. He's awesome!

Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:15 pm

Personally, I liked Jon Pertwee. Eccleston was good too. I haven't seen much of Tennant yet, but he's really good so far. The third episode of season two just aired on the CBC.

Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:51 pm

Dyl wrote:Personally, I liked Jon Pertwee. Eccleston was good too. I haven't seen much of Tennant yet, but he's really good so far. The third episode of season two just aired on the CBC.

Yay, be different, like Pertwee :P I read a story about Katy something-or-other, who played his companion Jo. She was really nearsighted, and once, THe Doctor told Jo to run, and she did--straight into a tree. From then on, he always grabbed her hand and lead her. Thus the Doctor-and-companion-running-hand-in-hand tradition was born.

Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:52 am

I love DW! One of the best fantasy shows! I love the Tarids. I wish we would beat lost...DW is much better!! :)

Mon Dec 25, 2006 6:32 pm

Don't forgot my fellow UK PPTers that the The Runaway Bride episode is on tonight at 7 pm on BBC1.